Every imaginable separation technology on the planet

ANDRITZ Separation filtration solutions cover a range of technologies for separating and filtering liquids from solids in applications ranging from environment to food, to chemicals, and mining & minerals.

Krauss-Maffei rotary pressure drum filter
Drum and discharge screw in open vessel

ANDRITZ Separation filtration solutions cover a wide range of technologies for solid-liquid separation. The filtration product range covers a broad portfolio, such as disc and drum filters, filter centrifuges, filter presses, belt presses, and decanter centrifuges. In particular, our Krauss-Maffei centrifuges, vacuum and drum filters, ANDRITZ overhead and sidebar filter presses, and decanter centrifuges are well-established and state-of-the-art mechanical separation technologies. Our many reference applications have been setting standards in the market for decades. Their unique designs are suitable for even the most difficult separation tasks.

At FILTECH 2018, ANDRITZ will be presenting product innovations such as the Krauss-Maffei dynamic crossflow filter for purifying nutraceuticals or concentrating active pharmaceutical ingredients without requiring consumables. As the filter achieves the highest possible retentate concentrations, the yield is optimized and production costs are reduced as a result.


The ANDRITZ decanter centrifuge A for industrial
and chemical applications is equipped with the
innovative Gentle Feeder inlet system

Another product innovation to be presented at FILTECH is the “Gentle Feeder” inlet system for decanter centrifuges developed on the basis of dynamic, multi-phase CFD simulations. The new design ensures gentle product flow and reduced grain breakage. Test runs have confirmed substantially improved solid-liquid separation abilities, with enhanced recovery rate and lower cake moisture in the solid product.

ANDRITZ Separation is the world’s leading separation specialist with the broadest technology portfolio and more than 2,000 specialists in 40 countries.

We have been a driving force in the evolution of separation solutions and services for industries ranging from environment to food, chemicals, and mining and minerals for more than 150 years.

Leading brands and products:

3Sys Technologies, Bird, Delkor Capital Equipment (Pty) Ltd, Escher Wyss, Frautech, Guinard, KHD Humboldt Wedag, Krauss-Maffei centrifuges, dryers, and filters, Lenser, Netzsch Filtration, Rittershaus & Blecher, Royal GMF Gouda, Sprout Bauer, Vandenbroek

Environment:

Dewatering, thickening, drying, and screening solutions for industrial and municipal wastewater, feed, and biofuel

Food:

From presses and centrifuges to filters, screens, and drying systems for food and beverage production.

Chemicals:

Equipment for high grade fine chemicals, cosmetic or pharmaceutical ingredients, as well as for petrochemical, agrochemical or bulk products

Minerals and Mining:

Highly efficient separation solutions for iron ore, coal potash, precious metals and more.

Product Index

Market Scope


Printed on 2018-11-14

Jede erdenkliche Lösung auf dem Gebiet der Trenntechnik

Die Filtrationslösungen von ANDRITZ Separation decken eine Reihe von Technologien in der Fest-Flüssig Trennung ab und finden sowohl in der Umwelt-, Lebensmittel- und Chemieindustrie, als auch in der Mineralindustrie und dem Bergbau Anwendung.

Krauss-Maffei Drucktrommel Filter
Trommel und Austragsschnecke im offenen Gehäuse

ANDRITZ Separation Filtrationslösungen decken eine große Bandbreite an Technologien zur Fest-Flüssigtrennung ab. Im Bereich Filtration bieten wie ein breites Produktportfolio, wie Scheiben- und Trommelfilter, Filterzentrifugen, Filterpressen, Bandpressen und Dekanterzentrifugen. Besonders unsere Krauss-Maffei Zentrifugen, Vakuum- und Trommelfilter und ANDRITZ Brücken- und Seitenholmfilterpressen und Dekanterzentrifugen sind mechanische Trenntechnologien, die auf dem letzten Stand der Technik und sehr etabliert sind. Seit Dekaden setzen unsere Referenzapplikationen Marktstandards. Die einzigartigen Designs sind selbst für schwierigste Trennungsaufgaben geeignet.

Auf der FILTECH 2018 präsentiert ANDRITZ Produktinnovationen, wie den Krauss-Maffei dynamischen Crossflow-Filter. Dieser ist besonders für die Reinigung von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln und der Konzentrierung von aktiven Pharmazeutika geeignet. Dabei benötigt er kein Verbrauchsmittel. Der Filter erreicht die höchst mögliche Retentatkonzentration, der Ertrag wird optimiert und folglich die Produktionskosten reduziert.


Die ANDRITZ Dekanterzentrifuge A für industrielle
und chemische Anwendungen ist mit dem innovativen
Gentle Feeder Eintragssystem ausgestattet

Eine weitere Innovation ist das neue „GentleFeeder“ Zulaufsystem für Dekanterzentrifugen, das auf Basis von dynamischen multiphasigen CFD Simulationen entwickelt wurde. Das neue Design ist optimiert für schonenden Produktfluss und reduziertem Kornbruch. Testläufe haben erheblich verbesserte fest-flüssig Trennmöglichkeiten mit einer erhöhten Rückgewinnungsrate und einer verringerten Restfeuchte im festen Produkt gezeigt.

Mit dem breitesten Technologie-Portfolio und über 2.000 Spezialisten in 40 Ländern ist ANDRITZ Separation der weltweit führende Trenntechnik-Spezialist.

Wir sind seit nunmehr über 150 Jahren eine treibende Kraft bei der Entwicklung von Trennlösungen und Serviceleistungen für Branchen von Umwelt bis zur Lebensmittel-, Chemie-, Bergbau- und Mineralienindustrie.

Führende Marken und Produkte:

3Sys Technologies, Bird, Delkor Capital Equipment (Pty) Ltd, Escher Wyss, Frautech, Guinard, KHD Humboldt Wedag, Krauss-Maffei centrifuges, dryers, and filters, Lenser, Netzsch Filtration, Rittershaus & Blecher, Royal GMF Gouda, Sprout Bauer, Vandenbroek

Umwelt:

Lösungen für die Entwässerung, Eindickung, Trocknung und Siebung für industrielle und kommunale Abwässer, Futtermittel und Biokraftstoff

Nahrungsmittel:

Von Pressen und Zentrifugen bis hin zu Filtern, Sieben und Trocknungsanlagen für die Nahrungsmittel- und Getränkeproduktion.

Chemie:

Anlagen für hochwertige Feinchemikalien, kosmetische oder pharmazeutische Wirkstoffe sowie petrochemische und agrochemische Produkte oder Bulkware

Mineralindustrie und Bergbau:

Höchst effiziente Trennlösungen für Eisenerz, Kohle, Pottasche, Edelmetalle und mehr.

Produktindex

Märkte


Printed on 2018-10-17