eurolaser offers specifically configured CO2 laser cutters

Highest efficiency for industrial production of filters

Large-format CO2 laser systems by eurolaser are ideally suited for cutting filter materials. Cutting of such fabrics with conventional methods, such as punching with a knife, is extremely time-consuming, complex, dust-intensive and costly, because the cutting edges often fringe and therefore an additional cutting edge has to be factored right from the beginning. The tools are subject to wear and must be replaced, which is also costly and time-consuming. In addition, the shapes cannot be freely selected, because dieboards are required.

The contactless laser cutting allows distortion-free machining and the highest precision at the same time, which is particularly important in processing folded filters and voluminous filter fleeces, for example. Regardless of the fabric structure, processing can be carried out in all directions. Low dust generation during cutting reduces the amount of cleaning required significantly.

The thermal laser-processing of technical synthetic textiles melts the edges which are being cut. As the edges do not fringe when cut, they can be processed further right away. There is no tool wear and the cut quality is consistently high.

Suitable table solutions without fixation devices, which are fitted in all eurolaser systems, ensure the optimum position of the filter materials fed. In order to ensure fully automatic laser cutting directly from the roll, a conveyor belt system and a winding unit for processed textiles was developed. A dedicated nesting software by eurolaser provides for automated waste minimization in advance.

The parallel extension of the CO2 laser systems with additional tool options enables the additional use of labelling, ink-printing and ink markers to apply information the intermediate products for downstream processes.

Well-known manufacturers of special materials commission eurolaser to obtain a laser certification, which may be helpful for filter manufacturers who wish to use laser technology.

eurolaser is one of the world's premium suppliers of modular laser systems of up to 3.20 meters in width and length. Depending on the processing material, laser sources of 60 to 600 watts are used. The eurolaser table concepts are individually configured and are suitable for integration into industrial workflows 4.0. Can be seen live at FILTECH 2019.

eurolaser


Printed on 2018-12-13

eurolaser bietet speziell konfigurierte CO2-Laser-Cutter

Höchste Effizienz für industrielle Produktion von Filtern

Großformatige CO2-Lasersysteme von eurolaser eignen sich ideal zum Schneiden von Filtermaterial. Das Schneiden eines solchen Gewebes mit herkömmlichen Methoden, wie dem Stanzen mit einem Messer, ist aufwändig, erfordert Krafteinbringung und ist staub- und kostenintensiv. Da die Schnittkanten oftmals ausfransen, muss eine Verschnittkante von vorn herein mit einkalkuliert werden. Die Werkzeuge verschleißen und müssen gewechselt werden, was ebenfalls kosten- und zeitintensiv ist. Zudem ist die Kontur nicht frei wählbar, da Stanzformen eingesetzt werden müssen.

Der kontaktlose Laserschnitt ermöglicht gleichzeitig verzugsfreies Schneiden und höchste Präzision – besonders wichtig z.B. auch bei Faltenfiltern und voluminösen Filtervliesen. Unabhängig von der Gewebestruktur ist die Bearbeitung in alle Richtungen möglich. Durch reduzierte Staubentwicklung beim Schneiden entsteht deutlich weniger Reinigungsaufwand.

Der thermische Laserprozess bei technischen Synthetiktextilien versiegelt beim Zuschnitt die Schnittkanten. Da nichts ausfranst, lassen sie sich hervorragend weiterverarbeiten. Es gibt keine Werkzeugabnutzung und die Schnittqualität bleibt immer konstant.

Geeignete Tischlösungen stellen bei allen eurolaser-Systemen ohne Fixieren die optimale Lage des zugeführten Filtermaterials sicher. Für den vollautomatischen Laserschnitt direkt von der Rolle wurde ein Conveyor-System mit Transportband sowie eine Aufwickeleinheit für bearbeitete Textilien entwickelt. Eine spezielle Nesting-Software von eurolaser automatisiert die Verschnittminimierung im Vorfeld.

Die parallele Erweiterung der CO2-Lasersysteme durch weitere Werkzeugoptionen ermöglicht die zusätzliche Nutzung von Labelling, Ink-Printing und Ink-Marker, um Informationen für nachgelagerte Prozesse zu applizieren.

Namhafte Hersteller von Spezialmaterialien geben bei eurolaser eine Laserzertifizierung in Auftrag – hilfreich für Filterhersteller, die mit Laser arbeiten wollen.

eurolaser ist Premium-Anbieter für modulare Lasersysteme bis 3,20 Meter Breite und Länge weltweit. Je nach Verarbeitungsmaterial kommen Laserquellen von 60 bis 600 Watt zum Einsatz. Die eurolaser Tischkonzepte werden individuell konfiguriert und sind für die Integration in industrielle Workflows 4.0 geeignet. Zu sehen live auf der FILTECH 2019.


Printed on 2018-12-10